Skip to main content

Events

Find out about events, conferences, workshops and courses in which we and our partners participate. For other events see the WASH Events Calendar.

In The Netherlands we organise WASH Debates on wicked topics facing the sector.

Sign up for WASH Debates announcements & updates

Tags

SWA Webinar: COVID-19 and WASH with UNICEF, WHO, and Governments

26th Mar 2020

SWA Webinar: COVID-19 and WASH

This Sanitation and Water for All partnership webinar "COVID-19 and WASH, features UNICEF, WHO and Governments.

It will include:

  • A presentation from WHO and UNICEF on WASH Preparedness and Response for COVID-19
  • Interventions from senior Government officials in Cambodia, Guinea (TBC), and Colombia leading their countries' WASH preparedness and response
  • Discussions from participants on how the WASH Sector can use existing processes and systems to maintain and ensure continuity of services for all including the poor and most vulnerable
  • The webinar will be approximately 90 minutes and will take place on Thursday, 26 March at 4:30 Mexico City/6:30 New York/10:30 Dakar/13:30 Nairobi/17:30 Bangkok. We will use a platform which will enable simultaneous translation – English, French and Spanish. This will allow participants to learn from experiences across different languages and geographical contexts.

Check the SWA website for details to connect