Skip to main content

Events

Find out about events, conferences, workshops and courses in which we and our partners participate. For other events see the WASH Events Calendar.

In The Netherlands we organise WASH Debates on wicked topics facing the sector.

Sign up for WASH Debates announcements & updates

RWSN Webinar on social accountability

8th May 2018

Register here to join the webinar

This RWSN webinar will present some preliminary findings of a global review on national accountability mechanisms for SDG6, as well as experiences shared by RWSN members during a recent e-discussion on the topic.  

ENG: How can we make providers and governments accountable for rural water services?
Tuesday, May 8th (2.30 pm CET (Berlin)/ 1.30 pm BST (London) / 8.30 am EST (DC)):
Chair: Louisa Gosling, WaterAid
Speaker 1: Catarina Fonseca, IRC
Speaker 2: Susan Davis, Improve International
 
SP: ¿Cómo podemos lograr que los proveedores y los gobiernos se sientan responsables  de los servicios de agua rural?
Martes, 8 de mayo (16.30 CEST (Madrid)/ 09.30 (hora de la Ciudad de México))
Chair: Heloise Chicou, End Water Poverty
Speaker 1: Vanessa Dubois, ARCA
Speaker 2: Omar Nuñez, AHJASA Tegucigalpa, Honduras
 
More information on the RWSN webinar series on rural water services from April 3 - June 5, 2018 is available on the RWSN website.