Skip to main content

Events

Find out about events, conferences, workshops and courses in which we and our partners participate.

For other events see the WASH Events Calendar.

In The Netherlands we organise WASH Debates on wicked topics facing the sector.

Sign up for WASH Debates announcements & updates

RWSN webinar series: Achieving sustainable WASH at scale - Lessons from an NGO-led Payment by Results Programme

10th Nov 2020

Register here

On November 10th, 14:30 CET (13:30 GMT and 16:30 EAT), representatives from FCDOSNVTearfundPlan International UK, and Itad will discuss learning under three headings: Payment-by-Results, sustainability, and reaching the vulnerable.

Stef Smits, IRC Senior Programme Officer, will facilitate this segment of the RWSN webinar series, sponsored by the e-Pact consortium.

WASH Results was one of DFID’s flagship programmes in using Payment-by-Results (PbR) and with a £112 million budget is one of the first large-scale applications of PbR in the sector.

It sought to incentivise large-scale delivery of WASH under the Millennium Development Goals in 2015, coupled with payment for outcomes to encourage the continued use of water supply, latrines, and handwashing at critical times, in line with the Sustainable Development Goal agenda.

Register here